Go Back   HomePokerGames Poker Forum > FORUMS > General Talk

Notices

Old 02-24-09, 05:11 AM

Question online poker scam

i am glad that to hear some honest player feedback. I have been playing for almost five years. Poker, black-jack, and some slots when bored.
I play pretty conservative style.. consistent play.
the odds always change significantly when you try to increase your stack with good hole cards. I can win some money and then baboom...Bad beats always occur after you cash out.
These sites are rigged.
royal vegas, full-tilt, ultimate bet. etc..

are there any sites where this scamming does not happen after cashout?
Old 05-21-09, 10:30 AM

Erm, all of them?
Old 05-22-09, 06:04 AM
Unconfirmed Email

Send a message via AIM to craftart2003 Send a message via Yahoo to craftart2003
Absolute Poker a Joke

I've played on AP for the last 6 months to a year and everything about their site, up to the most recent email from the AP Security team TELLING me that multiple players on tables I was playing on were COLLUDING. Once I receive this email, I stopped putting any money in Absolute Poker.

Who knows if they are rigged, but I believe the sites are pushing the action for bigger pots to collect bigger rakes. After Absolute Poker admitted to cheating players and offered me less than a 2% return on what was stolen from me, i gave up on their site and have told EVERYONE to stay away from that site.

I only play live anymore since for U.S. players, we have no security or safety-net to protect us against cheating, collusion, and theft.

Hope this helps.
Old 05-22-09, 09:00 AM

It largely depends on what limits you played on AP and UB. They are both owned by the same company, and the cheating you're referring to is when one of the people running the sites was playing in medium- to high-stakes games and knew everyone's hole cards. They're under new management now.

If you play micro- to low-stakes I don't see how you could have been affected by this issue.