WPT Champions & Player of the Year


The winner of the season-ending WPT Championship (the event that is the last event of the season) earns the title of being season's WPT Champion. The WPT also determines a "Player of the Year" to award the player who achieves the best overall playing record throughout the entire season. The Player of the Year is determined by a points system. Through the end of Season 9, no player has won the WPT Championship and been named WPT Player of the Year. In 2008, the WPT started offering bracelets to its event champions. Players who won a title prior to the release of the WPT Bracelet were given one retroactively.

WPT Player of the Year

Season Winner
1 Howard Lederer
2 Erick Lindgren
3 Daniel Negreanu
4 Gavin Smith
5 J. C. Tran
6 Jonathan Little
7 Bertrand Grospellier
8 Faraz Jaka
9 Andy Frankenberger
10 Joe Serock

WPT Champions

Season Winner Prize
1 Alan Goehring
2 Martin De Knijff
3 Tuan Le
4 Joe Bartholdi Jr
5 Carlos Mortensen
6 David Chiu
7 Yevgeniy Timoshenko
8 David Williams
9 Scott Seiver
10 Marvin Rettenmaier


Log in to post comments
or Register

Poker Events - WPT - Champions

HPG ADMIN on March 5, 2013